Board of Supervisors

The Supervisors of Scott County are as follows:

county supervisor
District 1 Supervisor
Michael Robinson
county supervisor
District 2 Supervisor
Joe McGee
county supervisor
District 3 Supervisor
Steven Crotwell
county supervisor
District 4 Supervisor
Johnny P. Harrell
county supervisor
District 5 Supervisor
Tommy Harrison

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of the county, establishing goals and objectives to direct the county's growth and development, and carries out other responsibilities as set forth by Mississippi statutes.  Supervisors are elected from each of the five districts in the county to serve a four-year term.  The Board oversees county operations and enacts ordinances and resolutions to promote the health, safety, and welfare of citizens and businesses in the county, and approves the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the offices and departments under the Board's jurisdiction. Each Supervisor is responsible for the maintenance, up-keep and improvements to all county roads and bridges within their district on a day-to-day basis.

The Board of Supervisors meets on the first Monday of each month. If a regular scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the Board meets on the next working day following the holiday. The Board also schedules additional meetings as they deem necessary to handle pertinent County business and in the case of emergencies.  All meetings begin at 10:00 AM, unless otherwise announced, and are open to the public.

If you wish to appear before the Board of Supervisors to discuss an important matter pertaining to the county, you must notify the Board Office no later than noon on the Wednesday prior to the Monday meeting. Any backup information and/or exhibits pertaining to the matter you wish to discuss must be delivered to the Board Office by the same deadline. If you have been scheduled to appear before the Board and you would like to be removed from the agenda, please contact the Board Office prior to the beginning of the meeting.

Contact Information

PO Box 630
Forest MS 39074
Phone: 601-469-1926
Fax: 601-469-5058